Everybody Welcome

Creative consultationWelcome! Mashi Theatre shares stories for the child in all of us. ‘Mashi’ being the keeper of stories, teller of tales, a playmaker and confidante. In the Asian culture a ‘Mashi’ is comparable to the western ‘aunt’, not necessarily a blood relative but someone who assumes the role. Mashi Theatre’s vision is to reawaken stories seeped in culture and hand them down to a new generation.

  • Tales of Birbal – National Tour October/November 2017 dates

    After the success at The Spark and with The Core, Corby, Mashi are re-touring Tales of Birbal to theatres and schools across the country in 2017.

    ***UPDATE***
    The first half of the tour has been a huge success! Thanks to our audiences in Peterborough, Nottingham, Spalding, Louth, Derby, Birmingham, Melton, Oakham, Leicester, London and Cambridge! Make sure you’re following @MashiTheatre on Twitter and on Facebook to see some of their great responses!

    Dates still to come:

    Performances below are part of the Big Imaginations Festival:

    Wednesday 25 October, 2.00pm: Touchstones, Rochdale. Book tickets

    Thursday 26 October, 10.00am and 1.00pm: Burnley Youth Theatre. Book tickets

    Friday 27 October, 2.30pm: Unity Theatre, Liverpool. Book tickets

    Saturday 28 October, 3.00pm: Spot On, Lancashire: Kingsfold Library, Penwortham. Book in person at the library or by email.

    Monday 30 October, 11.30am and 2.00pm: The Astley Cheetham Gallery, Stalybridge. Book tickets – 11.30 2.00

    Tuesday 31 October, 11.00am and 2.00pm: Theatre Delicatessen, Sheffield. Book tickets

    November

    Wednesday 1 November, 11.00am and 1.30pm: The Dukes, Lancaster.  Book tickets

    Thursday 2 November, 2.00pm: The Bureau, Blackburn. Book tickets

    Friday 3 November, 6.00pm: CRTA: Tarvin Community Centre, Cheshire. Book tickets

    Saturday 4 November, 11.00am and 2.30pm : Z-arts, Manchester. Book tickets

    Sunday 5 November, 3.00pm: The Boo, Rossendale. Book tickets

     

    Are you a venue or producer interested in booking the show? Get in touch to find out more!